DIY Diaper Cake

20130226-064617.jpg

My signature baby shower gift is a diaper cake and a box of diapers. It’s so personal and has WOW factor. I haven’t met a mother-to-be that hasn’t absolutely loved her gift.

The first time I gave one of these, the recipient nearly cried. She had seen them all over the Bump website and she had wanted one so much. (I later taught her how to make them for her friends!)

Step by step directions here.

I keep mine to two layers for a couple of reasons. First, the mother-to-be has to undue everything you create. Secondly, the cellphone I wrap it in fits nicely around this cake form with 2 layers.

Leave a Reply

