Journaling Card Holder

Yesterday, I shared a journaling card holder I made as part of my Weight Watchers challenge to overcome emotional eating.

I thought I would share how I put together my design.

First, I used the Stampin’ Up! Envelope Punch Board and followed the measurements listed using a 6″x6″ piece of paper. (I did not score the final line).

20140221-125039.jpg
Then I folded it and applied adhesive to seal the 3 sides. (See the lines where adhesive was applied).

20140221-125331.jpg
I chose to add a 1″ belly band and finish with ribbon.

20140221-125502.jpg
I defensively had some fun, playing with some retired paper.

This size would also make a great gift card holder with 3″x5″ note.

Check out a quick video here.

Leave a Reply

